On March 23, 1994, Dark Horse first publishes Hellboy: Seed of Destruction, the first of the Hellboy comic series. 2019 marks the 25th anniversary of its publication and Dark Horse’s celebration of Hellboy Day. During those years the series has expanded into a universe of folklore and the backstories of the B.P.R.D. and its agents. Hellboy has become the feature character of toys, merchandise, prose novels, comic books, story collections, animated features. and two live action films. The curator of the Librarian’s Almanac is also a huge fan.

Book Title: Hellboy Omnibus Volume 1: Seed of Destruction

Book Author: Mike Mignola

ISBN Number: 1506706665 (ISBN13: 9781506706665)

Sign up LA News here:

Sign up to get news from LA first!